Collaborative Archive from the African Diaspora » Upcoming Events http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad Thu, 16 Jan 2014 13:32:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.4 University of Miami Libraries Black History Exhibit http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/university-of-miami-libraries-black-history-exhibit/ http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/university-of-miami-libraries-black-history-exhibit/#comments Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:45:15 +0000 http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/?p=479 University of Miami Libraries Black History Exhibit from February 1 – March 21, 2014 at the Otto G. Richter Library.

]]>
http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/university-of-miami-libraries-black-history-exhibit/feed/ 0
38th Annual National Council for Black Studies Conference http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/38th-annual-national-council-for-black-studies-conference/ http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/38th-annual-national-council-for-black-studies-conference/#comments Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:44:01 +0000 http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/?p=477 38th Annual National Council for Black Studies Conference from March 5-8, 2014 in Miami, Florida.

This conference is hosted by the University of Miami Africana Studies Program with the support of the College of Arts and Sciences and the President’s office.

]]>
http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/38th-annual-national-council-for-black-studies-conference/feed/ 0
Book Talk on January 22, 2014 http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/book-talk-on-january-22-2014/ http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/book-talk-on-january-22-2014/#comments Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:42:38 +0000 http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/?p=475 Date: January 22, 2014

Location: Books & Books in Coral Gables

“Blinded by the Whites” Book Talk by David Ikard, University of Miami Center for Humanities

]]>
http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/29/book-talk-on-january-22-2014/feed/ 0
CAAD Steering Committee Meeting http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/24/caad-steering-committee-meeting-6/ http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/24/caad-steering-committee-meeting-6/#comments Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:49:35 +0000 http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/?p=413 Date and Time: November 12, 2013

Location: African-American Research Library and Cultural Center

Attendees:

Yolanda Cooper – 305-284-3551 – ycooper@miami.edu

Guy Forchion – 305-960-4600 – gforchion@miamigov.com

Cristina Favretto – 305-284-2365 – cfavretto@miami.edu

Beatrice Skokan – 305-284-3247 – bskokan@miami.edu

Elaina Norlin – 954-625-2808 – enorlin@browardlibrary.org

Althea (Vicki) Silvera – 305-348-3136 – silverav@fiu.edu

Brooke Wooldridge – bwooldri@fiu.edu

Frances Ba – 305-626-3634 – frances.ba@fmuniv.edu

Rebecca (Becky) Smith – 305-375-1492 – RSmith@historymiami.org

Joanne Hyppolite – 305-375-1492 – jhyppolite@historymiami.org

Emily Gibson – 305-636-2390 – egibson@theblackarchives.org

Dr. Larry Capp – 786-357-5066 – lcapp@miamidade.gov

Nneka Hanchard – 305-636-2390 – nhanchard@theblackarchives.org

Timothy Barber – 305-636-2390 – tbarber@theblackarchives.org

]]>
http://scholar.library.miami.edu/caad/2013/10/24/caad-steering-committee-meeting-6/feed/ 0